Cover Reveal – Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas

Oh my god, oh my god, oh my god. Yesterday ended for me so chill and relaxed, until I saw this post on Instagram from Sarah J. Maas:

fullsizeoutput_172f

And I was suddenly wide awake. I couldn’t wait. I’ve been so eagerly anticipating the release of this book and the release of the cover, for me, is like a balm to ease the pain of the wait. So when I came home from work today and opened my Instagram I saw it. And it is beautiful.

fullsizeoutput_1730

And I especially like the comments she posted with the picture:

therealsjmaasSo, so, so thrilled to finally reveal the US and UK/ANZ covers for Tower of Dawn!!! πŸŽ‰πŸ˜„πŸŽ‰πŸ˜„πŸŽ‰ A little backstory: in our many brainstorming sessions about this cover, we knew we wanted to capture and continue the look of the ToG covers, while also giving it a sense of being a different installment in the series (aka a book that doesn’t feature Aelin & co.). The result was this cover, which I am absolutely obsessed with, and is chock full of little secrets/hints (some of which I’ll talk about in my upcoming newsletter)! I basically consider Tower of Dawn to be Volume II of ToG5 (so not a direct sequel to EOS, but a parallel novel that takes place during the events of that book), and I am so ridiculously excited for you guys to read it this September!! πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’– #towerofdawn #chaolwestfall #nesrynfaliq#yrenetowers #throneofglass#empireofstorms #eeeeeeee”

I actually totally agree with her. The cover is beautiful, but so different from the other books. A bit like The Assassin’s Blade before. It still has the look and feel of a Throne of Glass cover, with the colours and the text, but it has his own peculiarities and there are apparently little nods and secrets hidden in the cover.

I can’t wait to read her newsletter to try to find the hints. And especially to read the book and then find it all back. I’m excited. I really am, but it will be strange I think to read a Throne of Glass novel without Aelin and the rest. And just to feast the eyes, the picture in big.

TOD_01

What do you think of it? Let me know in the comments below.

xoxo

BBL.

Leave a Reply

