Favourite Author Update – Sarah J. Maas

A lot of things have happened in the world of Sarah J. Maas since I last had the time to look at her website. I, along so many eager fans, am highly anticipating the third book of A Court of Thorns and Roses which will come out on the second of may, but there has been so many changes since then.

acowar_02

We finally got the cover for A Court of Wings and Ruin and I like it okay-ish. It’s honestly not one of my favourites. I prefer the cover for A Court of Mist and Fury, with it’s beautiful dark blue and the fierce way Feyre stands on the cover. This new cover is green-ish and I have to see the color in real-life. Here on the picture it just doesn’t appeal to me at all. I’m not a fan of it. Her tattoo is on display though, which is nice, and the sword in her hand is, I hope, a sign of more battles and craziness happening in this story. I can’t wait to read it. The second book was my favourite book of last year, so I can’t wait to see how the third book turns out. 

TOG_13.PNG

What also is new in this series is that there are going to be 6 books. 6 (!!!) books. I thought it was a trilogy. How is the story going to unfold? What is going to happen? This gives Sarah J. Maas so much opportunities to build the world and the story and I can’t wait. Another plus, to help us (or not at all) in our wait for A Court of Wings and Ruin, they released the covers for the coloring book for A Court of Thorns and Roses! It’s so beautiful. I can’t wait to get my hands on this and start coloring. It’s also coming out on May 2nd. So that’s really exciting!

acotar_01

Now to her other series. You can imagine, if you know that I’ve been a fan of hers since Throne of Glass came out here in Europe, how deeply saddened I was to hear that the sixth and final book in this series would not come out in September of this year, but only in May 2018. May 2018! That is still a year from now. How can they expect me to wait this long? Apparently Sarah J. Maas has struggled with her health these past few months and I wish her all the best! I prefer she gets better before tackling all her projects so we can get the best stories possible.

tog_10

We do however get one book to look forward to. She was writing a novella about Dorian and apparently had so much to write about, that it turned out into a whole novel. One which will come out in September 2017. The title and the cover have still to be released, but at least we can look forward to learn more about Dorian. This, together with the coloring book of Throne of Glass (which I still have to buy), will I hope, help me to get to May 2018 and the release of Throng of Glass #6.

atog_01

For the last piece of news from the world of Sarah J. Maas. The television series is further on its way. You can find more information here. After different posts by Sarah J. Maas on her twitter account, it is nice to see that they are starting to write the different screenplays. The series called ‘A Queen of Shadows’, will however start from the first book and tell the entire book series, not just tell the story from the book with the same name. 

I do, however, am a little bit scared of whom they will cast to portray Celeana, Dorian, Chaol and all the other characters. This is one of my favourite fantasy book series and I don’t want them to mess this up. Hulu does however have a good track record of making series and I’m hugely anticipating ‘The Handmaid’s Tale’ that will be released really soon, so we’ll have to wait and see.

If there’s more news, I’ll be sure to let you guys know. Who do you see as Celeana or Dorian? Maybe you have an idea for Chaol? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo

BBL.

Leave a Reply

