Cover Reveals!!

New books… New books… We have the covers of some amazing new books. After the cover reveal of Sarah J. Mass new book Empire of Storms, I thought it was time I took a look to the other cover reveals we had these past few weeks/months. Here I rounded up some of my favorites and some of my most anticipated books.

First off we have A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir. I read her first book a week ago and absolutely loved it from the first chapter. It was action-packed. There were twists and turns when you least expect it and the story in all was just so entertaining. I especially liked the double point of view. But more of my review coming soon.

ATorchAgainsttheNight.jpg

Look how pretty the cover is for book #2! I love it so much. The colors are so different then the other book and it gets me so excited to know what they get up to in this sequel. I’ll definitely pick this one up when it comes out… Can’t wait until August 30th when this book drops.

Next we already have a cover for the final/second book in Alexandra Brackens duology. I loved Passenger from the moment Etta arrived on the pirate ship until the very last page where I’m just so torn over what happened. I can’t believe how she end her first book, and now I’m highly anticipating the second one to see what happens next and how she will finish her duology.

Wayfarer

I like the purple. I really like the fact that we  get this green, but the reverse image is actually of a city (?)… I just love it. It has a bit more detail as well as the cover of Passenger. The wait until January 3rd will be a long one, I fear.

Last, but certainly not least, we have the second book in Susan Dennards The Witchlands series. I absolutely loved the first book. While it took me some time to get used to the magic system in this novel, it didn’t at all take away from the joy I experienced reading this book. It was action-packed. There was never a dull moment. And what I love most of all is that she decided to focus on the friendship between our two main protagonist and not a big love story. Don’t get me wrong, there is a small love story involved, but it isn’t the main focus of the story and that makes it more fun for me.

Windwitch

I love the sheer craziness of this novel. We see this windwitch on the cover in full control of his/her power or at least I hope he/she is. I like the colors. I love the way it shows us there’s this doom around this person. He/she is not happy at all and I can’t wait for al the craziness that still has to happen. January 3rd is still a long way away…

We also have a new cover for the second book by Leigh Bardugo (Crooked Kingdom – Sept. 27th);  the third book by Sara Raasch (Frost Like Night – Sept. 20th) and the final book in Marie Lu’s series (The Midnight Star – Oct. 11th). As I haven’t read these series yet because I would like to bingeread them, I will put the pictures here, but I won’t say much more about them. Except that they are all really beautiful. And I can’t wait to read and devour them all.

That’s it for the moment for new covers.

Let me know which book you’re most excited to read!

xoxo

BBL.

Leave a Reply

