Cover Reveal – Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

We have a cover!! Stop everything you’re doing and look at this beauty! They revealed this cover at BEA and immediately after the reveal, they put it on all social media for the rest of the world to enjoy, including me.

Living and working in Belgium, it’s hard for me to go to all those events on the other side of the world, but I was impatiently awaiting the moment they would put this gorgeous cover on Facebook and other.

Empire Of Storms_UK

I’ll specifically look at the UK-version of the cover, as it is the one I will be buying coming september 6th when this book will come out.

What I specifically like about this one, is the detail it has. We finally have The Eye of Elena on the cover. With the sword and the fire, she just looks badass. I love the contrast between the blue of the letters and the red/orange of the fire. She looks ready to fight. I can’t wait to have this beauty in my hands. I thought it was more going to be purple or grey, but I’m happy with this color as well.

The only thing that bothers me is that she looks a bit grey and blue. Do we have to see it as a foreshadowing of what will happen in the book? Either way, I’m really excited for this book and it’ll be a really hard 4-5 months. September 6th can’t get here soon enough.

xoxo

BBL.

Empire of Storms_US

Leave a Reply

