Book Review – Saga Vol. 1-3 by Brian K. Vaughan & Fiona Staples

Saga #1

Saga #1

‘When two soldiers from opposite sides of a never-ending galactic war fall in love, they risk everything to bring a fragile new life into a dangerous old universe.
From New York Times bestselling writer Brian K. Vaughan (Y: The Last Man, Ex Machina) and critically acclaimed artist Fiona Staples (Mystery Society, North 40), Saga is the sweeping tale of one young family fighting to find their place in the worlds. Fantasy and science fiction are wed like never before in this sexy, subversive drama for adults.
This specially priced volume collects the first six issues of the smash-hit series The Onion A.V. Club calls “the emotional epic Hollywood wishes it could make.” ‘ (Goodreads) (2014, Image Comics)

These comics were so interesting! I loved them. The entire story kept me going and I read the three volumes one after the other. I just couldn’t put them down. The entire world is so crazy and mind-blowing.

The artwork in these comics were so beautiful. I’ve never seen a comic book where I was so into the drawings and where I looked at every frame, picture, until I saw every little detail that was there to see. I have to say that these pictures are really explicit and it is not for kids. These comics are definitely for adults only.

The story takes us along on the adventure of a couple from two different enemy worlds, who fall in love and have to run away to be together. The way this story develops is so interesting that you just can’t put it down. I really recommend this if you like action-packed stories with a perfect mix between fantasy and science-fiction.

Definitely out of 5 stars, I’ll be buying Vol. 4 really soon.

Leave a Reply

