Book Review – Dreamfever by Karen Marie Moning

Fever #4

Fever #4

‘MacKayla Lane lies naked on the cold stone floor of a church, at the mercy of the erotic Fae master she once swore to kill. Far from home, unable to control her sexual hungers, MacKayla is now fully under the Lord Master’s spell.…In New York Times bestselling author Karen Marie Moning’s stunning new novel, the walls between human and Fae worlds have come crashing down. And as Mac fights for survival on Dublin’s battle-scarred streets, she will embark on the darkest—and most erotically charged—adventure of her life.

He has stolen her past, but MacKayla will never allow her sister’s murderer to take her future. Yet even the uniquely gifted sidhe-seer is no match for the Lord Master, who has unleashed an insatiable sexual craving that consumes Mac’s every thought—and thrusts her into the seductive realm of two very dangerous men, both of whom she desires but dares not trust. 

As the enigmatic Jericho Barrons and the sensual Fae prince V’lane vie for her body and soul, as cryptic entries from her sister’s diary mysteriously appear and the power of the Dark Book weaves its annihilating path through the city, Mac’s greatest enemy delivers a final challenge.…

It’s an invitation Mac cannot refuse, one that sends her racing home to Georgia, where an even darker threat awaits. With her parents missing and the lives of her loved ones under siege, Mac is about to come face-to-face with a soul-shattering truth—about herself and her sister, about Jericho Barrons…and about the world she thought she knew.’ (Goodreads) (386 pages, August 18th 2009, by Delacorte Press)

Oh Mac, did I miss you! I always forget how I much I love these books when I put them down and read other books. It’s only when I buy the next one and start reading it, when I immerse myself in this world again, that I remember just how much I like this worlds and these characters.

Karen Marie Moning takes us again in a whirlwind of action and betrayal, of love and loss, of everything a true paranormal book should have. At the end of Faefever Mac was turned Pri-ya… And nobody was ever turned back, until Mac… And thank God! We finally got some action in this book. All the sexual tensions from the previous books were unleashed and I’m so glad, because now the relationship the two main characters have, has changed and shifted to a place where they both know what they feel about each other and they have now another dimension to their relationship.

I liked the developments in this book a lot. It made me want more each turning page and I kept reading until I felt asleep. We finally learnt more about the Fae world. I learnt to like Dani a lot more in this book. And she is the main character of book 6 in this series, I wanted to like her. I thought she was a little obnoxious in the last book, but here I finally got to see her as a kick-ass female character… and I can’t wait to pick up Iced, the first in the Dani O’Malley series.

The only thing I didn’t like was the ending. It was a superb ending, don’t get me wrong. But why??!! Why?? I can’t buy anymore books because I have to much to read, and now I read this… Such a cliffhanger and I have to wait a few months before I can buy more books… Aaah the cruelty of this world…

I gave this book a 4,5 out of 5 stars, because of the ending and because V’lane disappeared in the middle of the story for some strange reason… and I find it a bit weird we don’t get to know where he went to or what happened to him in this book… (he did disappear in the middle of this story!) I still can’t wait to pick up the last book about Mac! And I’m sure it’s going to be a hell of a ride!

Leave a Reply

